Orthopadedic Symposium Team

A big thank you to the Ortho Symposium Team and the Abstract Review Committee for their time and expertise. Their contribution to the success of the Ortho Symposium is greatly appreciated.

Ortho Symposium Special Projects Leads

Helen Janzen, BHSc(PT), HBSc(Bio), MBA, FCAMPT

                            CAMPT Special Projects Lead

Sarpreet Kahlon, BHScPT (Hon), MHSc(PT), FCAMPT

NOD Special Projects Lead

A special thank you to Tanya Tsui-Lorusso, MScPT, BKin (Hon), FCAMPT during her time as NOD’s Special Projects Lead

Ortho Symposium Team

Mark Beatty, Lead Program Subcommittee
Rolly Lavallée Program Subcommittee
Steve Moerman Program Subcommittee
Terry Woodard Pre/Post Course Planning
Darcy Reynolds Pre/Post Course Planning
Shannon Larkins, Chair Abstract Review Committee
Evelyn Lightly, Lead Local Sponsorship and Exhibitor
Lisa Bartley, Lead Marketing Initiatives
Joanne Carswell, Lead Social Events

Abstract Review Committee

Shannon Larkins, Chair Shannon Larkins, BSc(PT), MClSc, FCAMPT is a senior physiotherapist and education lead at Pan Am Rehabilitation Services in the Pan Am Clinic in Winnipeg.
Greg Alcock Greg Alcock, MScPT, BHSc.PT, BA Hons.P.E., FCAMPT, has a dual clinical and academic role as the interim director of the physiotherapy department at the Fowler Kennedy Sport Medicine Clinic and as the Field Lead for the Sport and Exercise Medicine stream in Western’s Advanced Health Care Practice program. He is also an instructor and examiner in the orthopaedic division.
Rochelle Furtado Rochelle Furtado, MSc is a physiotherapy student and PhD candidate in the Health and Rehabilitation Sciences Program at Western University in London, Ontario. Rochelle’s doctoral thesis is focused on pre-rehab education for shoulder replacement surgeries.
Elizabeth Hammond Elizabeth Hammond PT, PhD is a certified hand therapist with clinical and research interests in peripheral neuropathy and pain science.
Katie Kowalski Katie Kowalski, PT, PhD is a Postdoctoral Research Associate working with Dr. Alison Rushton in the School of Physical Therapy at Western University. My research is focused on physical measures in spinal pain and clinical reasoning in the assessment and management of spinal pain.
Yvonne Lee Yvonne Lee, MSc., MScPT is a registered physiotherapist and a PhD candidate at the University of Toronto.
Mélanie Roch Mélanie Roch, MSc, FCAMPT is a 3rd year PhD student at Université de Sherbrooke. Her field of research is about myofascial pain. She is also an FCAMPT and a NOD instructor with over 25 years of clinical experience.
Paolo Sanzo Paolo Sanzo, BScPT, MSc, DSc is an Associate Professor in the School of Kinesiology at Lakehead University and at the Northern Ontario School of Medicine University, and the Director at Active Potential Rehabilitation Services. He is also a Clinical Specialist (Musculoskeletal) Physiotherapist and an instructor and lead examiner for the Orthopedic Division of the Canadian Physiotherapy Association.
Mike Stewart Mike Stewart, PT, MPT, MClSc (Manipulative therapy), FCAMPT, Dip Sports PT is the Vice-President of CAMPT.
Brenda Tittlemier Brenda Tittlemier, BMR(PT), MSc has over 15 years of experience as a physiotherapist in both public and private practice. She is currently completing her PhD at the University of Manitoba while working in a research-specific role in the physiotherapy department at the Health Sciences Centre in Winnipeg.
Esther Waugh Esther Waugh, BScPT, MSc, PhD is a musculoskeletal physical therapist, clinical epidemiologist, and arthritis researcher. She is an Assistant Professor (Teaching Stream) in the Dept of Physical Therapy at the University of Toronto.
Christina Ziebart Christina Ziebart, MSc, MPT, PhD. is a PT resident working in private practice focusing on orthopaedic conditions, specifically osteoporosis. Christina also has her PhD from Western University and will be starting an assistant professor position at Western University in the summer, in the field of physical therapy.

Event Management Team

Shari Bricks, CMP, DES – sbricks@bondexec.com

Michael Smith, PMP – michael@bondexec.com

Shirley Yuen – shirley@bondexec.com